This Family

IMG_2968

Yesterday, we spent a few hours during the afternoon helping Cameron and Cassandra move into their future home (their apartment is sooo cute oh mah gahhsshh). Even though it was tiring, it was so fun to work together to move all their furniture into their new place.

While we bent our backs, raced up and down the stairs to the fifth floor, and acted as human seat belts as we carefully transported the couches and tables in the back of Kris’ truck, I realized that I’ve learned just how much I’ve started to feel a part of the family here. I have been so welcomed into this community and it’s been amazing to be valued, encouraged, and challenged during my time here. These people are deeply caring, generous, hilarious, selfless, and incredibly loving. They have impacted me. I don’t know where the Lord will lead me, but I am forever grateful for the community I have here in Richmond. Last night during the opening reception of our new First Friday exhibit, I soaked it in as much as I could, and especially when we went to Max’s afterwards and we were all laughing and enjoying each other’s company around one table, I knew even more that this was exactly where God wanted me to be this summer.

One thought on “This Family

Leave a comment